Convergence Released!

is the new project from Dave Weckl and Jay Oliver! You can purchase it right here!

Many who follow Dave Weckl will remember Jay from the first three Dave Weckl solo releases in the 1990s. Jay was also a member of the Dave Weckl Band and appeared on Rhythm of the Soul and Synergy.

Convergence revisits the chemistry and musical diversity that made those projects so popular. And, as a nod to Dave's most popular release, Master Plan, Convergence features a double-drummer tune: a remake of Stevie Wonder's "Higher Ground" featuring Chris Coleman!

The project includes a CD, play alongs versions with charts and mixes for all instruments, and a behind-the-scenes DVD (available later this Summer). Click here to learn more and purchase!

"Higher Ground" featuring Dave Weckl and Chris Coleman
from the album Convergence

 7.1.14 :  All New Dave Weckl Acoustic Band!
Dave has added dates for the all-new Dave Weckl Acoustic Band! The band features Tom Kennedy, Gary Meek, and Makoto Ozone. Read more here! Check out the tour page for U.S. dates this August! A NEW CD will be available at the shows and available in the Dave Weckl Store after the tour!
6.20.14 :  Covergence CD and Play Alongs Released!
Dave has collaborated with Jay Oliver to release 10 new songs! Entitled Convergence, the project also features play along versions for all instruments. The CD and playalongs are ONLY available in the Dave Weckl Store. Download your copy right now or order a hard copy!
5.29.14 :  Clinic Tour and One-Day Intensives
Dave has a full schedule of clinics and One-Day Intensives in Copenhagen, Stockholm, Oslo, Winterswijk, Cologne, plus dates in Italy, Germany, and Iceland! Click here to learn more and register for these classes!

Click here to view older news stories...

  The Dave Weckl 30th Anniversary Tour
European Edition: Round Two!
7.15 One-Day Intensive Winterswijk
7.16 Clinic Cologne
7.17 One-Day Intensive Treppendorf
7.18 Clinic Cologne
7.20 Clinic Reykjavik
7.21 One-Day Intensive Reykjavik
7.27 Drum Fantasy Camp Concert Cleveland
Drum Fantasy Camp
Classes and Jams
The Dave Weckl Acoustic Band
Debut Tour featuring Dave Weckl, Tom Kennedy,
Gary Meek, and Makoto Ozone!
8.13 Yoshi's Oakland
8.14 The Center for the Arts Grass Valley
8.15 Kuumbwa Jazz Santa Cruz
8.16 Musical Instrument Museum Phoenix
Catalina Jazz Club Hollywood

Click here for more details and the entire schedule!